Genesis Cover Art


  1. Genesis (4:56) (3:11)
  2. (Matthew Shell, Arun Shenoy, Ian Cameron)
  • Produced, engineered & mixed by Matthew Shell at Blue Room Productions (Bethesda, MD) & Assembly Line Studios (Vienna, VA)
  • Arranged by Matthew Shell, Arun Shenoy & Jonathan Wesley
  • Mastered by Emily Lazar at The Lodge Mastering (New York, NY) Assisted by Rich Morales
  • Ian Cameron – Violins (Canada)
  • Teo Lee – Bass (USA)
  • Vahagn Stepanyan – Piano & Keyboards (Armenia)
  • Sebastian Wyrobisch – Drums (Germany)
  • Jonathan Anand Wesley – Strings Arrangement & Keyboards (India)
  • Studio Pros – Electric Guitar Solo (USA)
  • Conrad Osipowicz – Additional Engineering (USA)
  • Alexander Brusencev – Drum Engineering (Germany)
  • Roshni Mohapatra – Art Direction (Singapore)
  • Robert Capria – Art Direction (USA)
  • Jason Baustin of Traveste Films – Music Video Direction, Shooting & Editing (USA)
  • Special thanks to Steven Slate for on-location music video shoot at his Laurel Canyon Compound (USA)

Narked Records, in collaboration with MTS Music, is delighted to announce the release of “Genesis” an exciting instrumental single forged out of the first ever collaboration between record producers Matthew Shell & Arun Shenoy. The music on this single features guest musicians from around the world, including Ian Cameron from Canada on lead violins.

“Genesis”  is also the featured track on Matthew’s new album Victorious, released in July 2013. Music video director Jason Baustin has combined footage from the various recording sessions in Armenia, India, Germany, and the U.S. to create the music video that accompanies the music.

Arun Shenoy & Ian Cameron | Genesis Music Video Shoot


Arun Shenoy & Ian Cameron | Genesis Music Video Shoot
Music Video
Genesis Cover Art


  • © 2013 MTS Music (BMI) / Arun Shenoy Music Publishing (BMI)
  • ℗ 2013 MTS Music / Narked Records